AKVH Films

Organising group

akvhfilms@gmail.com

Friday Nights are Film Nights

Film shows at AKVH are back.
Doors open at 7pm with the films starting at 7.30pm.
Bar selling beer, wine and soft drinks. Ice creams on sale.
Tickets (£5) from 01299 824318
or by email akvhfilms@gmail.com
or from Friends coffee mornings, AK WI or Friendship Group
or Pay on the Door.

Coming up

Friday 15th December – It’s a wonderful life starring James Stewart and Donna Reed (1946)

An angel is sent from Heaven to help a desperately frustrated businessman by showing him what life would have been like if he had never existed.

2018
Saturday 20th January – Sunshine on Leith (PG) starring Jason Flemyng and Peter Mullan. Directed by Dexter Fletcher

The film follows the stories of Davy and Ally, who have to re-learn how to live life in Edinburgh after coming home from serving in Afghanistan. Both struggle to learn to live a life outside the army and to deal with the everyday struggles of family, jobs and relationships.

Saturday 10th February – La La Land (PG) starring Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone.

While navigating their careers in Los Angeles, a pianist and an actress fall in love while attempting to reconcile their aspirations for the future.

Friday 23rd March

Friday 20th April

Friday 11th May

Friday 15th June

Friday 20th July

Friday 24th August

Friday 14th Sept

Friday 19th Oct

Friday 16th Nov

Friday 14th Dec

Previous screenings

2017

Friday 19th May – War Horse (12) Directed by Steven Spielberg starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Tom Hiddleston

Friday 16th June – What we did on our holiday (12) Starring Billy Connolly, Ben Miller, Rosamund Pike and David Tennant

Friday 28th July – Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) Starring Meryl Streep, Hugh Grant and Simon Helberg

Friday 15th September – Calendar Girls (12) Starring Helen Mirren and Julie Walters

Friday 27th October – Lion (PG) starring Dev Patel and Nicole Kidman

Friday 17th November – Golden Years Grand Theft OAP (12A) Starring Alun Armstrong, Simon Callow, Phil Davis and Bernard Hill

 

Comments are closed.